SAD January ‘blues’ have never felt so good!

I guess I’m one of the fortunate ones, someone that doesn’t suffer from SAD (seasonal affective disorder). Thankfully I love all seasons, welcoming them along and thoroughly enjoying the transitions of daylight, temperatures and the awe inspiring palette of mother nature. With Christmas well and truly behind us and now approaching the end of January, training has turned up a notch or two and I’m beginning to feel that ‘joy’ of early morning training commitments with the sole companionship of my DOMS! 😉

With a fresh start to the year, I’m looking at additional training avenues, that will help build a stronger, healthier body for this year’s intended ultra marathons. With work now placing me on shift patterns, this has opened up an opportunity of 4 day weekends, every fortnight. With this in mind, I have decided to try and spend more time enjoying the Cairngorms and camping up there with my camper van and enjoying the Munros, as well as a possible recovery dip in Loch Morlich. So, let’s see how long it takes for me to invest in a wetsuit… 😉 I’ve been looking into these for sometime now and was very close to buying one last year but I now think, the time and opportunity is right.

Let’s see what this year of adventure has to bring. Time to get those “Happy, joy, joy endorphins a pumpin’!” 😀

Leave a Reply

