Charitable intentions #thwip!

Spidey_WHW T_shirt_05

Similar to everyone else, I’m elated and truly honoured to yet again being given the opportunity to stand toe to toe with some of my fellow brothers and sisters of the ‘WHW Family’, on Saturday 20th June 2015.

I’m attempting to run next year’s route in support of CHAS (Childrens Hospice Association Scotland), suited up as The ‘Ultra’ Amazing Spider-Man! First and foremost, this decision has not been taken lightly and I’m aware this may not go down too well with some. I’m hoping that, by now, people who know me will know that I have the upmost respect for everyone out there running this grueling race, just as much as I do for all my other pals that get off the sofa and make the effort to run 5km. I have always been a keen supporter of charities as well as sporting organisations, helping raise funds as well as the awareness of physical and mental health benefits.

In the past, supporting CHAS, Make A Wish Foundation, SAMH and many other charities, has seen me running, biking, kayaking and making personal appearances as Spider-Man or Star Wars characters, through the George Lucas Foundation. My time and effort into fund raising has diminished a little over the past couple of years, as my love of ultra running has taken precedence. The people who know me will know that I’m not your average “Idiot running in a gorilla suit, just for the laughs” but am a passionate supporter of something that I hold close to my heart and that it was only a matter of time, until I brought my other passion of comics into this ‘ultra running’ world.  Having made numerous charitable appearances as The Amazing Spider-Man in the past, it only seemed right to bring the two together. As we all know, “With great powers comes great responsibility!’ 😉

Many thanks, in advance, for your support!

Donating through JustGiving is simple, fast and totally secure. Your details are safe with JustGiving – they’ll never sell them on or send unwanted emails. Once you donate, they’ll send your money directly to the charity. So it’s the most efficient way to donate – saving time and cutting costs for the charity.
https://www.justgiving.com/theultraamazingspiderman/

http://www.chas.org.uk/


I have added a collection of images to give an insight to where I’ve come from and why I have a passion for what I do.

2 responses to “Charitable intentions #thwip!

Leave a Reply

