Shortlisted for TORQ Trail Running Team 2013!

275929_6514847ed38414120380b786bf55d75b

Having stumbled across an opportunity where I though, “what the hell, nothing to lose…”, I’ve now found myself shortlisted for a possible great year ahead! πŸ™‚

Details were:

TORQ is looking for runners who will join the TORQ Trail Team for 2013 and enjoy many of the benefits of a professional running team.
Anyone who is committed to running on the trails and exploring the outdoors – as well as their own limits – is encouraged to apply to be part of the team:Β this is not just for elite runners.
Those successful in being selected for the team will spend a year as part of the TORQ Trail Team, with many of the benefits usually only available to professional teams, including:

  • A nutritional assessment and nutrition products from TORQ Fitness
  • Team-branded kit for training and racing
  • A three day training and preparation trip running in the Alps on the UTMB course around Chamonix from Thursday 20th to Sunday 23rd June 2013
  • Appearances in features in Trail Running Magazine
  • Support and advice throughout the season

I’m sure some of you will already have noticed the ‘slight’ issue here…

…I’ve been invited down to one of the selection days for the next process, which is such fantastic news! BUT sadly I had to get in touch with the TORQ Team and see if my validation was going to still be possible as the 3 day training session on the tracks of the UTMB – a place I’d LOVE to run, coincides with the race of the year for me – The West Highland Way Race. I spoke to one of the guys at HQ and mentioned the possibility of positive coverage from me running the WHW in their branded gear, but again, I’m not even anywhere near that position with them. I’m having to see if they’ll still be interested in considering my application any further BUT FINGERS CROSSED! What an opportunity it would be! πŸ™‚

torq-running-mountain-feetus-co-uk-energy-gels

One response to “Shortlisted for TORQ Trail Running Team 2013!

Leave a Reply

