After the rather inspirational photos and article from Trail Running Magazine (issue 12), featuring Loch Lomond’s Conic Hill trail route, I had to head out there and explore this area for myself…!
With Conic Hill being a ‘major player’ as part of the West Highland Way, this gave me more of an excuse to get out and explore this stunning area. I got up early one Saturday morning and drove out to a small village called Drymen, where I parked up the car and ran the 8miles trail section over to Conic Hill and Balmaha.

Following my blog of “Conic Hill Training Run…” –  http://wp.me/p319zQ-lQ
and a subsequent email from my favorite Magazine Editor Claire @ Trail Running Magazine 😉  I have found one of my pictures being featured in their current publication! 🙂 The shot featured was from the top of Conic Hill, showing just what awaits anyone that’s willing to pay it a visit. A stunning place!!!

Conic Hill is a sharp little summit rising above Balmaha. Right on the Highland Boundary Fault, this trail offers truly fantastic views over Loch Lomond and its many islands.

Letters_02

Leave a Reply

