From charity 10k to Ultra Runner

Below is a small feature, taken from the Trail Running Magazine #12 Feb-March. The picture itself is not from the WHW route but actually from a run that I was on across the  Arrochar Alps. I obviously rambled on in my letter and it was ‘condensed’! 😉

“From charity 10k to Ultra Runner.
Just thought I’d share my latest ‘adventure’, with some like-minded nutters! Having covered a few ultras this year, I became part of a running group on Facebook, the ‘West Highland Way Race Family’ – a great bunch. I’m now addicted to this new-found way of living: ultra running! My goal for 2013 is The West Highland Way Race, working myself up from a novice charity 10k runner, dressed as Spider-Man into an ultra runner with the help of ex-Marine Donnie Campbell from Get Active Running.”

http://www.getactiverunning.com/

TrailRunning#12Feb-March_Crop

IMG_1944

Leave a Reply

